Almost Owen: One In A Million Single Review

Adopting the moniker Almost Owen you have Boston native Isaac Haselkorn. He’s a superb singer/ songwriter who has been around for a good couple of years, it was 2017 when he made his emergence with Good Thing. The following year Almost Owen started to release tracks via Hot Lava and these being If It Were Me, After Party and I Should Know Better. These all showcased Isaac’s abilities to pen pristine pop gems.

Now I was introduced to Almost Owen earlier this year, the single in question being Something In You and I was hooked from the very first listen. This then resulted in myself delving into the back catalogue and at the same time these songs left me utterly speechless.

That aside 17th May 2019 saw Almost Owen return with the impeccable One In A Million. I’ve listened to this sumptuous single multiple times and it’s a literal slice of synth pop bliss. That melody radiated chilled out vibes and Haselkorn’s sugary sweet vocals enchanted me until the very end. The perfectly penned lyrics told a beautiful story about falling in love with the one who makes your heart skip a beat. In this case Isaac refers to it as a One In A Million kind of love “You’re One In A Million/ When you came around/ I’m so glad I found/ A One In A Million kind of love”. Everything about this wondrous ballad was spot on, those vocals were buttery smooth whilst those whimsical words were heart warming. All in all this number never fails to put a smile on my face.

One In A Million is available from iTunes

Official Website
Facebook
Twitter

Leave a Reply