Tape Machines: s.t.u.p.i.d Single Review

on

Tape Machines are back with the sophomore single s.t.u.p.i.d and it’s another magical piece of perfection. Tape Machines came into my life when I heard the debut Dirty Linen Sheets, from that very moment I was hooked.

Aside from that Tape Machines come all the way from Stockholm, Sweden and compromise of 2 producers. Having heard the dazzling debut Dirty Linen Sheets last month I jumped to the conclusion that Tape Machines were a male/ female combo. Back then their identity was literally unknown. After a little bit of digging I’ve had a little breakthrough regarding the people behind Tape Machines. First of all the female vocal on Dirty Linen Sheets is Myra Granberg who is a whimsical singer all the way from Stockholm.

Secondly the identity of Tape Machines are both Fredrik Jansson and Simon Gribbe. Anyways the whimsical s.t.u.p.i.d features the vocals of Swedish singer Sam Seg. I must say this tune is so gorgeous, those enticing lyrics paint the picture of falling for someone whose clearly no good for you “You got me feeling so stupid/ Thought we could be real/ So stupid/ Couldn’t get enough girl/ No you gotta figure hun/ Played in cool right from the start/ Stupid, stupid”.

s.t.u.p.i.d is a mellowing pop cut which I fell for hook line and sinker. Having heard both this and the debut makes me intrigued for the future of Tape Machines. Now I know the identity of this talented duo I can picture the debut album mainly consisting of wondrous collaborations (a la Calvin Harris and Clean Bandit).

s.t.u.p.i.d is available to purchase from iTunes

Facebook
Twitter

 

Leave a Reply

