BeLL: Bang Bang (Remember My Name) Single Review

Way back in September I came across Texan born BeLL who’s a talented singer/ songwriter who now resides in Los Angeles. Her haunting rendition of R.E.M’s Losing My Religion was so unique it made the hairs on the back of my neck stand on edge. If you are not aware of BeLL I advise you to check her out pronto. Losing My Religion reached #1 on Hype Machine and earned her plenty of industry and blog buzz. She’s also written for the likes of Natalie Imbruglia and The Script’s Danny O’Donoghue. Also BeLL has collaborated with renowned producer/songwriters Giorgio Moroder (Daft Punk) and David Hodges (Kelly Clarkson, 5 Seconds of Summer) and had songs placed in a Volkswagen Super Bowl commercial and popular TV shows The Vampire Diaries and Pretty Little Liars.

Now she is back with an outstanding original which comes in the form of Bang Bang (Remember My Name). BeLL co-wrote this powerful song with Tyler Shamy and Wolves. Also it has already made it’s way into the new trailer for ABC Family’s “Famous In Love” and is destined to build BeLL’s rapidly growing fanbase.

Here is what BeLL has to say about this majesical track “The song was written from a dark, raw place. It stems from a false sense of power you desperately grab at when someone you love no longer loves you back. You know they’re already gone, but you’re so blinded by your own pain that getting the last word in feels like the only way to get your power back in the moment”.

I have nothing but praise for this delectable song, BeLL’s vocals are sheer perfection plus it also shows off her sublime songwriting skills. Now Bang Bang (Remember My Name) had me hooked from the word go. One word to describe this cut would be epic. BeLL’s vocal tones were extremely sultry and also I could pick up on shades of jazz within this classy cut. Those sumptuous lyrics were extremely catchy, that chorus packed a punch and all in all Bang Bang (Remember My Name) completely mesmerised me. BeLL’s vocal tones on this number reminded me of Lana Del Rey. Anyhow based on this BeLL is one name I wont forget and I anticipate hearing more sizzling originals in the future.

Official Site
Facebook
Twitter

Leave a Reply

