Introducing: Ariana & The Rose

12705358_976300792447538_3635083128195027961_n

The fascination with Ariana & The Rose began in December 2014 when they supported Foxes. Back then I hadn’t researched the band prior to the support slot. This was an error on my part but it didn’t matter in the slightest because I was bowled over by the material performed.

Ariana DiLorenzo is the voice behind the band and she is an talented upcoming singer/ songwriter from New York. Now living in London Ariana has already released three singles these being When You Know, You Know, Heartbeat and In Your Bed. The latter two feature on the Head vs Heart EP which DiLorenzo gave away to everyone that signed up to the mailing list.

The style of Ariana’s music was synth indie pop which sounds incredible. Back at that show at Shepherd’s Bush Empire she also showcased more original material one of those tunes being This Is Our Youth. Whether if a studio version will ever surface, I don’t think it will.

We then come to the present, at the end of 2015 I witnessed Ariana & The Rose for only the 2nd time and my god the sound has definitely matured. Give Up The Ghost was the choice of single and this was an incredible polished off steady paced song which left me captivated.

This song features on the forthcoming Survival Of The Fittest EP  and back at Birthdays November 2015 Ariana showcased material off that EP. Songs such as Euphoria, Survival and Dirty Dancing left me utterly spell bound.

Finally this group gets me really excited for the future. Every single track I’ve heard has been utterly blissful and Ariana’s sweet vocals are ever so enchanting. I eagerly anticipate the thought of having the debut album within my hands because each tune have been complete corkers.

I can quite easily listen to Ariana & The Rose over and over again. I look forward to seeing them perform as their shows are incredible and fun (I mustn’t forget the take on the Cyndi Lauper Girls Just Wanna Have Fun oozes plenty of feel good vibes).

Anyhow the current dates in the diary see them support at the Avec Sans single launch at the Old Blue Last on 9th March (Being a lover of Avec Sans that will be one incredible gig) then finally they perform at this years installment of Brighton’s The Great Eascape this May. These are two shows I won’t be missing.

9th March 2016 – Avec Sans + IV – Old Blue Last
20th May 2016 – The Great Escape

Facebook
Twitter

 

Leave a Reply

